2016-2017 Scholarship Recipients

The following outstanding students were awarded scholarships for the 2016-2017 Academic Year. The Foundation provided $10,000 in scholarships this year.  


Sue Frey Memorial Scholarship Recipient
Diana Avila

Salem, OR
Oregon State University

Don Kramer Memorial Scholarship Recipient
Aaron Schmalz
Portland, OR
Portland State University

Kolton Mahr
Grants Pass, OR
Oregon State University



Scholarship Information/Application

SEAOSF will be sending out scholarship information and applications for the 2017-18 school year in February.  At that time, scholarship applications will be available from Professor Miller at Oregon State University, Mr. St. Clair at Oregon Institute of Technology, Ms. Hall at Portland State University or Professor Kuhn at the University of Portland. For other schools, please download the generic application and instructions and return completed submittal to the Civil Department head at your school. Applications shall be returned to SEAOSF no later than April 24, 2017.